Ninja H2 banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey everybody, I have been riding Ninjas for over 20 years...sold my ZX14R over a year ago and picked up 2015 H2 a few weeks ago...
I love the bike and planning to do some work with it over the cold winter in Chicago...
I would like to get your input on the exhaust for the H2. I was talking to the service department and they feel the porting and the stock exhaust header are great and it would be a waste to get rid of them and a slip-on exhaust with a Brock mapped power commander would provide a good increase in power and performance... What have you guys experienced that gave the most increased performance, full system, slip-on?? Any other suggestions??
Appreciate your help!!

·
Registered
277 Posts
Welcome! I'm over in Fort Wayne so not super local but nearish.

I agree, the H2 has huge headers already so there wouldn't be a significant difference between decatting the bike and getting a full system. The route I did was find a slip on I liked (Akra R1 exhaust) and then had a custom link pipe/decat made:

·
Registered
393 Posts
Welcome to the forum and lovely bike. Enjoy

·
Registered
1,179 Posts
Congratulations on the 2015, think it's the best looking H2, the paint, green frame, green decals, plus has the stronger clutch.

IMO get rid of the whole oem exhaust. The cat is ugly, heavy, robs power & sound...