Ninja H2 banner
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey guys! 3 weeks ago i made the leap and purchased a brand new 2016 Ninja H2 fresh out of the crate! apperantly im the only one who thought it was a good idea considering im 23 and have only been riding since May, but its my dream bike and nothing was going to stop me from owning one! haha, since im relatively new to owning an H2 and over all bikes in general! any advice or help would be greatley appreciated! im happy to be here and if anyone in the Boston, or state of MA and ever wants to hit the pavement shoot me a PM!

Attachments

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Haha yeah, i got lucky and landed a good summer job doing concrete, and by the end i was able to afford it, and didnt wanna have 20 years go by and regret not buying one, and i get out on it every chance i can! and thankyou very much!

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
lmao. i assume he saw my pic and saw i dont wear any, just canvas pants and a T shirt, i have that orange stuff i wear under my pants, its soft but if u hit it it turns hard to protect u, its used alot for back protection, and i usually wear forearm protection and gloves. but on exceptionally hot days ill go without forearm protection. i do plan on buying a decent leather jacket and some boots in about a week when i get a check. do either of you got any recommendations for a good Jacket? im tryin to keep it under 500 ish

·
Registered
1,412 Posts
I have a Dianese D-1 leather jacket.VERY nice...less than 500 bucks...I think on the net they were going anywhere from 400+ down to 300+...pretty good.Definitely worth the price IMO.Good armor.Thick leather.Vented also.Nice fitment.Bought the pants to along with it(300+ bucks.AND the boots(200+...'pro boots' I think they called em[maybe D-1 also]).It was like a three item set,zippers attach top and bottom around the waist.Boots are very comfortable and built really well.

·
Registered