Ninja H2 banner

1 - 20 of 55 Posts

·
Registered
891 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
just arrived
taking the intercooler & bike to my guy on Monday to get it ready for next dyno mid week

·
Registered
376 Posts
That's great mate, so excuse my ignorance for the following. So installing this intercooler apart from keeping the charge temperature down what's it going to achieve ? Few more horsepower? Or is it substantially more? Does it put less stress on the engine compared without it? Longevity wise - does it allow the engine to last longer with better performance? I am new to forced induction and find it really interesting Kawasaki didn't use an intercooler. They are saying the charge is so quick the temp has not got a chance to increase too much...true? Any others to chime in, would be great too..;)
Be really interesting to see the figures as it looks like in the past you are right up to speed with the power your bikes making. And how's it going to fit, is there enough room?
Good luck, be interesting seeing your future posts about this one...
Jeffro ;)

·
Registered
674 Posts
That's great mate, so excuse my ignorance for the following. So installing this intercooler apart from keeping the charge temperature down what's it going to achieve ? Few more horsepower? Or is it substantially more? Does it put less stress on the engine compared without it? Longevity wise - does it allow the engine to last longer with better performance? I am new to forced induction and find it really interesting Kawasaki didn't use an intercooler. They are saying the charge is so quick the temp has not got a chance to increase too much...true? Any others to chime in, would be great too..;)
Be really interesting to see the figures as it looks like in the past you are right up to speed with the power your bikes making. And how's it going to fit, is there enough room?
Good luck, be interesting seeing your future posts about this one...
Jeffro ;)