Ninja H2 banner
1 - 20 of 30 Posts

·
Registered
67 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
So I'm a Senior Reactor Operator at the largest nuclear generating station in the U.S. I was really hoping someone could explain thermodynamics and fluid flow to an absolute imbecile. I think air is also a fluid. Maybe not. I'm not sure. But I wish someone clearly smarter than me would explain how to get more power out of the H2. All of the stuff that I have read on this forum is clearly nonsense. Would the smartest guy on the planet step up and put it in layman's terms so I can extract all the power out of my bike that Kawi wanted to put in it?

·
Registered
2,027 Posts
Okay...for starters..air is a gas...yet behaves like a fluid... compressible,whereas a fluid is not.NEXT!;)

(did I get that right?)....sounded good anyway.

I think if they'd had designed a smaller airbox,and kept the SC as is...they could have increased the fuel tank volume to at least 5.5 gallons...that'd be sweet!Plus they'd have gotten more psi as well...if they'd only designed an intercooler....dropped the big can and figured out a way to muffle the H2R exhaust..they'd have saved the extra weight an intercooler might have added.

And for God's sake...CHANGE that silly fuel/gals readout,and have a REGULAR readout of present fuel level.

·
Registered
2,027 Posts
While we're questioning stuff here...can anyone tell me just WHY I need to know my 'boost temp'.I honestly don't get that.'PSI' would have been much more informative user wise?Unless there's some sort of 'secret code' attached to that temp readout deal with the little triangled icons?

·
Registered
278 Posts