Ninja H2 banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
90 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Never thought I would be able to afford an H2, but here we are. I've bought the Kawasaki Netherlands demo for a reasonable price. So now I'm member of the exclusive H2 club too :)
The first ride on the H2 brought all the motorcycling excitement back. I've been riding for over 35 years now, but this bike is something else >:D
I hope to learn a lot on this forum on how to keep the bike in shape, what the best accessories are, etc :D
I keep a blog about my H2 here:Weblog Ninja H2

·
Registered
587 Posts
Congrats and welcome to the site :)

·
Registered
170 Posts
Hey- Well done! The list Euro price is lower than the UK by 3000 Euro / to start with. Why does the UK pay through the nose? ... and then you got less than that even with the Ackro. Sounds great by the way.

I am still riding a ZX12R and yes that has a snatchy throttle even with a PC and Ackro. Keeps you respectful. How do you rate the cornering of the two bikes? I mean my huge BMW K1200 RS two up with luggage corners easier than the 12R! But with Michelin Pilot Power 2 CT 190's it totally transformed the lean in over a 200 on both bikes but especially the 12R. I've been riding since '69 and a set of these cost more than my 1st bike.
Anyway enjoy while winter is still so mild. 16 C here today.

Mine arrives April/May. Enjoy.

·
Registered
90 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
Hi Redshift, it's been I while since I rode a ZX-12R, but I think the H2 corners easier.
Maybe I can have another ride tomorrow. And that in the middle of the 'winter' :)
I wish you a lot of patience for the long wait until april/may ;)

·
Banned
546 Posts
Welcome Derox! Small world, I just gave my wife one of your ovens for Christmas. (Wait for it....)