Ninja H2 banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
1,220 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
The later H2s have a diagnostic port. Does anyone know if it uses the ODBII protocol?

·
Registered
1,220 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Yeah, I was searching for Diagnostic port instead of CAN coupler.
It seems that Woolich racing has an adapter for Kawasakis to adapt the port to ODBII.

·
Registered
1,220 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·
Okay, I have ordered a couple of elm327 bluetooth ODBII interfaces modules. What it does is transmit ODBII data over bluetooth. Being a firmware/software developer, I am going to write an app (using Visual Studio) for Android devices to use that data. What that will allow is any data like vehicle speed to be displayed in any manner one wishes. Imagine a truly nice display of speed and other useful information. Once I get the adapters I will start writing the Android app and make the source code available to the people here. The adapters are inexpensive I ordered 2 and the total was 11 dollars.
My thought is to mount a phone or pad in a nicely integrated way on the H2.
Any thoughts?

·
Registered
415 Posts
To be honest, not sure I would require it until I see any personal benefit, but would this fit with the 2015 H2?

However I do appreciate the skill and effort you are putting into this as it could benefit many here, and goes toward enhancing an already amazing experience of owning/riding the H2!

Don.

·
Registered
1,220 Posts
Discussion Starter · #10 ·
To be honest, not sure I would require it until I see any personal benefit, but would this fit with the 2015 H2?

However I do appreciate the skill and effort you are putting into this as it could benefit many here, and goes toward enhancing an already amazing experience of owning/riding the H2!

Don.