Ninja H2 banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
46 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi guys , issue with coolant ... got the bike used with 175 miles on it ...noticed the coolant was near low mark , so I topped it up to the full mark ... after 100 miles noticed it is just above the low mark again ... any ideas .. I can see this has been discussed but there wasn't a concrete answer to what it could be ... can't visibly see any leaks ...

Both times checked when it was stone cold

·
Registered
1,412 Posts
"so I topped it up to the full mark ... after 100 miles noticed it is just above the low mark again"

Well,Did you check your radiator level also?I think you should fill your radiator level,then add coolant to the res.

·
Registered
46 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Your right .. I'm an amateur mechanic ...

So just went to have a look , checked that the oil was not milky .. it is not ... which is good ..

Topped it up again just now ... this time will see if it goes down again as logically the radiator should have taken what it needed ... as don't want to take side fairing off ...

Will keep an eye on it now . But you are absolutely correct it did cross my mind that the rad could have been low .. not sure Y but it might have been .... tightened expansion bottle cap a little more this time ... will drop it off at the dealer anyway and ask them to give it a once over .

Thanks for the quick reply

"so I topped it up to the full mark ... after 100 miles noticed it is just above the low mark again"

Well,Did you check your radiator level also?I think you should fill your radiator level,then add coolant to the res.

·
Registered
1,412 Posts