LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 15 Old 03-07-2018, 08:42 PM Thread Starter

Mentioned: 21 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 272 Post(s)
Garage
(Thread Starter)
Let's have a discussion about Tools

I am a tool fanatic with strong opinions about tools. I own all sorts of tools, many different brands, some cheap, some mega expensive. I have been collecting tools for almost 45 years.
But in those 45 years I have learned a lot from others about what works and what doesn't, and I would like to learn more. And maybe help other from what I have learned.
Tools are far more important than one thinks. Lousy tools can turn a simple task into a nightmare and vice versa.
So to start I was a motorcycle mechanic starting in 1969 and did that for about 12 years. Worked flat rate for many of those years and when you work flat rate, tools are your best friend.
I am a Snap-on junkie and I can't break my addiction, I have tried the 12 steps and it is no use. Yes, I buy some tools from Harbor Freight, please forgive me.
Anyone else with a strong opinion, or a good collection, or just like tools?
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 15 Old 03-07-2018, 09:05 PM

Mentioned: 26 Post(s)
Quoted: 346 Post(s)
Craftsman. Easy to swap out, good selection, dont have to wait for the guy in the truck to show up, or restock.

NOLA

Edit: P.S....Jesus Christ Ted I hope your bike comes in soon so you have something more creative to write about.
racer172, Lamf1969 and H2015 like this.

Last edited by NOLA; 03-07-2018 at 09:08 PM. Reason: Add some J.C.
post #3 of 15 Old 03-07-2018, 09:36 PM Thread Starter

Garage
(Thread Starter)
Quote:
Originally Posted by NOLA View Post
Craftsman. Easy to swap out, good selection, dont have to wait for the guy in the truck to show up, or restock.

NOLA

Edit: P.S....Jesus Christ Ted I hope your bike comes in soon so you have something more creative to write about.
LOL that was funny.