LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 13 Old 04-21-2016, 02:21 PM Thread Starter

Mentioned: 8 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 308 Post(s)
Garage
(Thread Starter)
Picked up a new bike on Saturday.

2016 Harley Davidson CVO Street Glide - FLHXSE. Plan on using it for the trips my wife & I take together. Love it so far, has tons of great tech. Twin Cam, twin water cooled 110 cu inch/1800 cc (115 ft/lbs torque) TPMS tire pressure sensors that display psi on the dash, 6.5" color touch screen with GPS nav & voice recognition, connects to your phone via a hidden compartment with a USB port. 300 watts, air ride over coil overs, brembos, ABS & linked front & rear braking. Keyless go for starting & setting automatic security system. Finally for Harley all LED's. I may drop in the Screamin Eagle 117 cubic inch kit (2000cc). Cant tell from the pics but there's a heavy metallic flake in the paint, in the sun it look amazing. The color is called "Carbon Crystal with Phantom Flames"

I started riding when I was 19; muscle bikes like V65 Magnas & sport bikes, the 1986 Ninja 1000R, 1987 FZR 1000. My first Harley was in 1989 a 1200 Sportster then a 1990 Softail Custom and caught the Harley fever as well... I know, not many on an H2 board or that only ride sport bikes get the Harley thing but I really love my Harley's & the feel of cruising with the wifey whether it be over a long weekend from NY to Portland Maine or cross country to tour the PCH from LA to San Francisco & being able to take all the clothes & gear you need for 2 people is just a necessity for a comfortable & safe trip. And in the cold (for me that's below 45F) there's just nothing like having the upper & lower fairings & attaching a clear 12" windshield.

My other Harley's
- 1993 FLSTN Heritage Softail Nostalgia. They only built this limited bike one year & each one is numbered on the dash. Bought it new 23 years ago.